Ec0168's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

My ID in the future November 10, 2009

Filed under: 5210 class — Echang @ 5:54 pm
Tags:

This is my only rest time because I can think about myself and my future.

I like to learn new things, but learning is always threatening me. What is wrong with me? How I like learning if I am afraid of learning new things.

New things make me pull down. The feeling of being dumb makes me not go toward. Living in the technology age, I feel some uncomfortable with using new technology which is quickly changing every day. The terminology makes me depressed. In the globalized life, English is essential for surviving, but I got stress not expressing myself very well.

Who decided that I should learn all unfamiliar things: technology and English language.

I would like to design some ID which can help people like me. They are not good at English and technology. However, I just would like to let them know how they are potential when they overcome the barriers with English and technology. English and technology will be a helper not barriers. The barriers are my depressed mind and shrunken self -esteem. I know both of them will make me overcome my barriers and achieve my dream. I would like to get rid of the learning barriers from the marginalized people.

 

One Response to “My ID in the future”

  1. ksnowden Says:

    I am so sorry that you are so frustrated. It’s great that you want to channel this to help others with your same issues.

    A word of encouragement: I think you are doing well expressing yourself. At least you are trying and making an effort. When I was learning a new language I was often too afraid to speak for fear of speaking incorrectly or sounding silly. It’s better to try and mess up a few times than not to try at all.

    I think it’s interesting that you say learning is threatening you. That you are afraid of learning new things. I don’t think anything is wrong with you, but it’s natural to be frustrated and scared when things don’t come easily like learning a new language or working with technology. I get afraid when trying new things also. I’m scared of failure and so many times I wait until the last minute to do things…which just makes things more difficult for me. We have to face our fears to be successful. Success is so sweet when you’ve had to overcome your fears to get there!


Leave a Reply

